Bank of Lithuania
1 of 1

In the interest of clarifying its intentions with respect to its gold holdings, Lietuvos bankas agrees with and becomes a party to the fourth Central Bank Gold Agreement (CBGA).

This agreement was initially concluded by the European Central Bank, the Nationale Bank van België/Banque Nationale de Belgique, the Deutsche Bundesbank, Eesti Pank, the Central Bank of Ireland, the Bank of Greece, the Banco de España, the Banque de France, the Banca d’Italia, the Central Bank of Cyprus, Latvijas Banka, the Banque centrale du Luxembourg, the Central Bank of Malta, De Nederlandsche Bank, the Oesterreichische Nationalbank, the Banco de Portugal, Banka Slovenije, Národná banka Slovenska, Suomen Pankki – Finlands Bank, Sveriges Riksbank and the Swiss National Bank.

The fourth CBGA applies as of 27 September 2014 and will be reviewed after five years.