Bank of Lithuania

The Information Technology Department is part of the Organisation Service. The department takes care of the IT infrastructure and provides IT services to the employees of the Bank of Lithuania, supervises and supports the information systems used by them and implements IT development projects. The department also maintains constant IT system security, analyses IT security incidents, carries out IT system security checks, as well as keeps in contact and coordinates actions with the European Central Bank and the supervised financial market participants in relation to these issues. It develops the IT infrastructure used at the Bank of Lithuania, looks for and procures new hardware and software, necessary IT services.

Director – Levaldas Zigmantas

Last update: 02-12-2020