Bank of Lithuania

Monetary policy decisions are taken by the Governing Council of the ECB, the Chair of the Board of the Bank of Lithuania being one of its members. The Governing Council is the highest decision-making body of the ECB, consisting of six members of the Executive Board of the ECB and the Governors of the national central banks of 19 euro area countries. The Governing Council usually meets to discuss monetary policy issues eight times per year (in accordance with a pre-specified and publicly-announced calendar), yet under special circumstances additional meetings or teleconferences may be held.

Monetary policy decisions made by the Governing Council are available on the ECB website.

Last update: 19-04-2017