Bank of Lithuania
March 24

The General Council comprises the President of the ECB, the Vice-President of the ECB, the governors of the national central banks (NCBs) of the 28 EU Member States. In other words, the General Council includes representatives of the 19 euro area countries and the 9 non-euro area countries. In accordance with the Statute of the European System of Central Banks and of the European Central Bank, the General Council will be dissolved once all EU Member States have introduced the single currency.

Last update: 21-12-2021