Bank of Lithuania


The obverse of the coin features a stylised Vytis, surrounded by the inscription LIETUVA (LITHUANIA), year of issue (2013), denomination (1 litas), and the mintmark of the Lithuanian Mint.


The reverse of the coin features a stylised map of the Europe Union in the centre, surrounding by the inscription LIETUVOS PIRMININKAVIMAS EUROPOS SĄJUNGOS TARYBAI (LITHUANIA’S PRESIDENCY OF THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION).

Denomination: LTL 1
Diameter: 22.3 mm
Weight: 6.25 g
Coin type: commemorative

Designed by Rytas Jonas Belevičius  

Edge of the coin: rimmed at intervals
Release date: 2013
Mintage: 100,000 pcs
Minted at the Lithuanian Mint

Coin description


Last update: 30-12-2021