Bank of Lithuania

The structural foundation of the Bank of Lithuania rests on four Services, which comprise Departments and their respective Divisions. The Banking Service implements the monetary policy of the Eurosystem, manages financial assets and executes payments. The Economics and Financial Stability Service is responsible for macroprudential policy, financial stability and monitoring of the economy. The Supervision Service supervises the financial market, investigates and settles disputes between consumers and financial service providers. The Organization Service ensures necessary working conditions for Bank of Lithuania employees.

Last update: 15-05-2019